70s Fling

70s Fling

IMG_8284IMG_8268.JPGIMG_8303IMG_8300.JPG

IMG_8326
Dress – Mr Price / Coat – Choice Clothing / Hoops – Mr Price / Shoes – Fashion Express
IMG_8290.JPG
Shoes – Fashion Express

Hello Readers

There’s something quite flirty about the 70s it was really a time where the world was groovy and free. I often sit alone and think to myself what does freedom mean to me? What is freedom?

We live in a world where so many people are fighting some kind of battle and these battles often take place in the mind. We at times feel trapped and caged in like there are no solutions or other ways out.

I battled with this feeling at various stages in my life and as I grow older and wiser I’m starting to realize what freedom equates to happiness and a sense of peace in life.

Freedom to me means the ability to make choices in life, to choose my path or to walk in the path that God has mapped out for me, freedom is a choice and a really big responsibility and we have the freedom to choose and to make the right choices. We also have the freedom to correct the mistakes we have made in life.

Freedom is the sight of the sunrise so early in the morning, dancing in the rain during the summer, receiving love in any form, dancing to the rhythm of your heart beat. Being creative, finding new place, discovering and meeting new face.

Freedom is love in all its facets, freedom is beautiful, it’s free and it belongs to you and me.

I found these really amazing shoes at Fashion Express, i think this might be my new favorite store , the dress is from Mr Price and i’m absolutely crazy about the bell sleeves and the floral the print. The high neck line of the dress also allows you to wear a polo neck underneath if it gets really chilly, since its winter in South Africa.

The faux fur coat was really a bargain at a store called Choice Clothing in the CBD in East London while walking home it caught my eye on the shop window. I feel beautiful and free in this look.

I hope you have a freedom filled week

Your in love, peace and freedom

God Bless

-Vee

4 thoughts on “70s Fling

Leave a comment