Your favorite day dream

Your favorite day dream

IMG_8812IMG_8845IMG_8820IMG_8838IMG_8837

IMG_8847
Dress – YDE / Jacket – Forever 21 / Sneakers – Nike / Socks – Jet Fashion

Hello my beautiful readers

Do you believe in second chances? That people can change and that the universe conspires to let things work in your favor? Imagine living out your day dreams waking up to the realization that your life may not be perfect but the way you wake up feeling happy, the Hope you have for tomorrow make it all seem perfect.

Life is never a straight and narrow road, there are disappointments, heartbreaks, we love and at times we lose ourselves. You were the light at the end of the tunnel, you were my rock when times got tough, you encouraged me to push myself harder, when I felt like I was losing my mind you gripped me tighter and told me everything is going to be alright.

When i stumbled and fell, crawled through the mud you were right there at the end of the mess ready to pick me up and wipe me clean. I sit here day dreaming of how far you have taken me, we would talk about traveling the world together, sharing ideas over a fresh pot of green tea in India. Lazy days falling asleep on hammocks.

Through the brightest of days or the scariest of nights you made me laugh louder and shared in my pain as you watched me cry myself to sleep, I disappointed you several times and every time I would hurt you, but there you were waiting for me to run back.

You told me that I am enough, that I am a promise. When I would ask you what’s next you would laugh and tell me to lean on you and not on my own understanding. I’ve pushed you for answers and threatened to leave if you would not give me what I wanted. I’ve been selfish, scared and anxious. But there was never a time when I felt alone even through the pain you were there, a light, my hope.

My Lord, my Heavenly Father, my hope and my everlasting home, my favorite day dream

About the look:
My dress is from YDE I love how romantic, ethereal and the boho chic twist, I wanted to make it cool and casual and less like I’m wearing a wedding dress.  I paired the dress with sneakers and this cool rustic looking jacked from Forever 21.

Yours in love, peace and happiness

– Vee

3 thoughts on “Your favorite day dream

Leave a Reply

